MapMyRun.com – General Road Cycling: General Road Cycling on 09/07/2010

MapMyRun.com – General Road Cycling: General Road Cycling on 09/07/2010.

I took about two weeks off. My RA has been very hard to deal with, as well as I have. I wanted to see if the bike was irritating my wrist or if it was the RA. The pain never went away, so I will chalk up the pain to RA.

I decided to hop on the bike today and get a quick workout. I had a 1/2 hour till I need to leave and pick up Margaret from school. I decided to make it ten minutes out and then to sprint back as quick as possible. I probably could have done better if I had paced myself both ways. The wind was blowing pretty heavy though on the way back in. It was a good ride. I was able to average above 10 miles per hour. Granted this was only for 17 minutes but it is a great start for my speed & endurance.

I don’t think that I will be run in a 5k this year but I will keep my options open.

