Truth is Blind

Lovers

Yes, the truth must always be free to be said but you don't need to broadcast the truth. When I was dating my wife, as a teen, I didn't need to tell her if I made it with another girl. I did not have a commitment that would prevent me from dating others.

When I was in the Army we had a guy whose wife had an affair. A self proclaim preacher, just another soldier, told her she had to tell this guy about the affair. He blew up. Yelled & sceamed at her. He then went to a bar to get drunk. ( We used booze to forget our issues & problems.) When he got home the police & MP's were waiting. His wife shot herself but he was a suspect for murder. What a mess. A little less truth would have keep two lives together.

So yes when asked you should always tell the truth but you don't need to give it away if not asked!

Powered by Plinky

