Years Ago Visions & Words

All my bags are packed, I’m ready to go
I’m standing here outside your door
I hate to wake you up to say goodbye
But the dawn is breakin’, it’s early morn
The taxi’s waiting, he’s blowin’ his horn
Already I’m so lonesome I could cry
Joe_Summer1971
So kiss me and smile for me
Tell me that you’ll wait for me
Hold me like you’ll never let me go
(Oh baby, don’t let me go)
I’m leavin’ on a jet plane
I don’t know when I’ll be back again
Oh babe, I hate to go (John Denver)
Apr71 Pat EarlV Joe Mike
Your girl was there when “ur left!”
“ur right!”
Jodi was with your girl when “ur left!”
“ur right!”
Sound Off!
One. Two. Three. Four.

Sunshine go away today
I don’t feel much like dancing
Some man’s gone, he’s tried to run my life
Don’t know what he’s asking

He tells me I’d better get in line
Can’t hear what he’s saying

How much does it cost, I’ll buy it
The time is all we’ve lost, I’ll try it
… (Jonathan Edwards 1972)
FtKnox_KP_May71_0004
Never give in–never, never, never, never, in nothing great or small, large or petty, never give in except to convictions of honour and good sense. Never yield to force; never yield to the apparently overwhelming might of the enemy.
Sir Winston Churchill,
Speech, 1941, Harrow School
British politician (1874 – 1965)

2 thoughts on “Years Ago Visions & Words”

Comments are closed.